Who Are You; Korean Drama

You guise, I just. I can’t anymore. If you are into things of the supernatural scream “MEEEEE”! I absolutely LOVE things that are supernaturally themed. My favorites would have to be Doctor Who, Ghost Whisperer, and Supernatural. That probably explains why I was so excited to start watching the Korean drama; “Who Are You?”.

So let me give you the rundown. Detective Yang Si On ( So Yi Hyun, left ) suffers a head injury while on the job. The injury results in her being in a coma for 6 years and having no recollection of the incident. ( There is also some hint that the detective shown in the beginning is/was her love interest. Don’t yell at me because if I do give out info, it’s only info from the first episode. -nods- ). When she wakes from her coma, she has the strangest of abilities. Si On can see ghosts. Short after waking, Si On is moved to the Lost and Found Center where she works with Detective Cha Geon Woo ( Ok Taecyeon from 2PM, right ), a former Special Investigation member on suspension for gun use. While working in the Lost and Found Department, Si On is visited by the ghosts who are attached to miscellaneous items in the inventory. With the help of the lost souls, she is able to solve their murders/carry out their last wishes.

Doesn’t that sound awesome? This drama is like the Korean adaptation of “Ghost Whisperer” ( only in concept, but not in plot. ). A woman who sees dead people and helps them get to the other side? That sounds great, totally off from the usual in Kdramas. Now, I’m only five episodes in, but I think there is going to be an epic love triangle between the living and the dead ( *cough cough* dead boyfriend *cough cough* ). Is there any other Kdrama with something like that in it? I’m totally hooked. Plus, both of the main leads are hot ( Ok Taecyeon & Kim Jae Wook ), can I get a double win?!?!

By the way, I know some of you are out there going “OMG. It has ghosts, they’re going to be scary.” No need to worry. I thought that too at first. Even though I like supernatural shows, I’m a big fat wuss. The ghosts aren’t gruesome or scary in the slightest.

**There is this ghost ( you’ll see her in the first episode. ) and I don’t know if it’s just me, but I swear she could be EXO Kai’s sister. I mean, come on. I know you see the resemblance. Oh, you don’t…? Well then, nevermind….

20130911-215413.jpg

   Lastly, this show is currently airing. And whenever I get caught up in an on-going drama, I usually go to Viki first. It’s not really a personal bias as much as the fact that my experience with watching Kdramas, Viki has their videos up the fastest.

Now I’m really done. Hasta pronto.

Just Keep swimming until next time!

~Ducky V

**Okay, okay. I lied to you. Today is 9/11, so just a little something for all the people who lost their lives on that eventful day. My sincerest condolences to the families of the deceased.

~Ducky V

Leave a Reply

